

73 QUEEN'S PARK CRESCENT TORONTO, ONTARIO M5S 1K7 CANADA

T 416 585 4521 F 416 585 4584 WWW.VICU.UTORONTO.CA

MEMORANDUM

TO: Members of Victoria University

FROM: President Rhonda McEwen

RE: Announcing the Search Advisory Committee for the position of

Victoria University Bursar and CAO

DATE: December 16, 2022

In June 2023, Ray deSouza will complete his term as Bursar and CAO of Victoria University.

In accordance with the By-laws of Victoria University, Dr. Rhonda McEwen, President and Vice-Chancellor, has struck a committee to advise on the appointment of a new Bursar and CAO. The composition of the committee is as follows:

Rhonda McEwen President and Vice-Chancellor, Victoria University (Chair)

Vas Rao Chair, Finance, Pension and Audit Committee

Member, Board of Regents

Pamela Marchant Member, Board of Regents
Rob Pemberton Member, Board of Regents
Angela Esterhammer Principal, Victoria College
HyeRan Kim-Cragg Principal, Emmanuel College

Julia Forgie Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream, Victoria College

Edward Jones-Imhotep Associate Professor and Director, Institute for the History and

Philosophy of Science and Technology

Sooyeon Lee President, Victoria University Students' Administrative

Council

Wanda Chin Registrar, Emmanuel College

Joanne Evans Director of Human Resources, Victoria University
Trevor Rodgers Chief Financial Officer, University of Toronto

The Advisory Committee welcomes comments and nominations from interested persons. These may be sent in an email to Jessa Chupik (jchupik@bipocsearch.com) or by clicking HERE to access the anonymous questionnaire set up by the executive search firm assisting us with the search process. Communications will be received in confidence and will be anonymized before consideration by the Search Advisory Committee.